Week 1 Book Club Questions ~ The Magician’s Elephant By: Kate Dicamilo

Week 1 Book Club Questions ~ The Magician’s Elephant By: Kate Dicamilo

  1. My first impressions of the novel is that its a little confusing, there is a lot going on in the beginning but I still like the book. I do kind of connect with the start of the story, the feeling that you are going to loose, your sister, my sister has graves disease and I was always scared that one day I would wake up and she’d be gone.
  2. I have met Vilna Lutz, Leo Matienne, the Fortuneteller, Peter Augustus (Main Character).  Vilna Lutz is very rude to Peter and wants Peter’s respect (even when he lies), Leo is a short policeman with many questions, and The Fortuneteller confuses Peter.
  3. Is Peter the assistant to Vilna Lutz or also a police man

One thought on “Week 1 Book Club Questions ~ The Magician’s Elephant By: Kate Dicamilo

  1. I think Vilna Lutz is just a guardian for Peter because Vilna tells him what to do and I don’t think Peter is a police man either. I think he wants to be one though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *